craigslist > about > help > job-edit
Editing and deleting paid craigslist posts
  • If you want to make changes to your active craigslist post, you can edit it.
    When editing a post you can change the title, description, images, and category.

  • To change the reply-to address for paid posts, you will need to log in with the address that is currently associated with the post. If you did not log in to create your post, you can create an account by choosing a password for your email address via the following link: https://accounts.craigslist.org/login/rstpwd
  • You can remove your post manually at any time by choosing the delete option.
    Please note that all craigslist posts will expire automatically after a certain amount of time has elapsed.
If you have already completed editing or deleting a post and the changes aren't appearing, try refreshing the page.

Editing or deleting posts submitted through a craigslist account

If you submitted your post through a craigslist account, you can edit or delete your posts via the links on your account homepage:

Account page options for editing a paid post.

  • edit will bring you to the edit posting screen. Make any changes you'd like, and click "continue" to confirm them.
  • delete will bring you to a confirmation screen where you can confirm the deletion of your post.
  • repost will create a duplicate of your post at the top of the list. It will give you a chance to edit your ad before it goes live.
Editing or deleting posts submitted without a craigslist account
 
Check the POST/EDIT/DELETE email you received when your post was first submitted.
 
If you no longer have access to that email, you can activate an account by choosing a password for your email address. Use the following link to do so: https://accounts.craigslist.org/login/rstpwd. Posts made with your email address should show up automatically in the account. Once you are logged in, you can manage the posts made with that address.
 

Confirmation subject line viewed from inbox.

This email contains a link that will take you to your post's manage page.

Confirmation email.

Use the buttons on the manage page to administer your post.

Paid post management page options.

  • edit will bring you to the edit posting screen. Make any changes you'd like, and click "continue" to confirm them.
  • delete will bring you to a confirmation screen where you can confirm the deletion of your post.
  • repost will create a duplicate of your post at the top of the list. It will give you a chance to edit your ad before it goes live.